Giles Milton

Giles Milton is the internationally best-selling author of eleven books, including narrative non-fiction such as Nathaniel's Nutmeg, White Gold, Samurai William, Paradise Lost, Russian Roulette, D-Day: The Soldier's Story and Churchill's Ministry of Ungentlemanly Warfare.

His most recent work is Checkmate in Berlin, which recounts the first battle in the Cold War in Berlin. His next book, The Stalin Affair, is about the Allied men and women who worked alongside Stalin during four turbulent years of war and will be released later this year. He is also the author of three novels, 'The Perfect Corpse', 'According to Arnold' and 'Edward Trencom's Nose'.

Giles Milton’s book 'Nathaniel’s Nutmeg' is currently under option in America for a major TV series while his most recent title, 'Churchill's Ministry of Ungentlemanly Warfare' is also under option. His books have been translated into more than twenty languages and have been serialised on both the BBC and in British newspapers. The Times described Milton as being able ‘to take an event from history and make it come alive’, while The New York Times said that Milton’s ‘prodigious research yields an entertaining, richly informative look at the past.' Milton's works of narrative history rely on personal testimonies, diaries, journals and letters to tell the story of key moments in history, recounted through the eyes of those who were there.

Did you know?
Here's a fun fact
Giles Milton is the internationally best-selling author of eleven books.
Map pin icon.

On my travels

My tours

Email newsletter

Stay in touch